"Small Tempest" EP to be reissued Nov 29 on Limited Edition 10" Vinyl.

Screen Shot 2013-11-23 at 1.42.25 PM

Jackie Greene will release a limited edition, 10” vinyl version of his out-of-print 2009 EP, Small Tempest, on November 29, 2013 in support of independent music retailers Record Store Day – Black Friday. The collectible EP will be exclusively available at independent retailers and will come packaged with a digital download card for the songs on the EP.

Jackie has spent 2013 on the road as a touring member of The Black Crowes playing lead guitar on the “Lay Down With Number 13” worldwide tour. The EP is being released as the Crowes tour winds down and Greene shifts his focus back to his solo career with a new album and Jackie Greene Band tour planned for 2014. Jackie will welcome in 2014 with a series of shows at Crystal Bay Casino, Lake Tahoe, December 28, 29, and 31.

Record Store Day – Black Friday represents the kick-off of the holiday shopping season for independently owned record stores. Special vinyl and CD releases and various promotional products are made available exclusively for independent record retailers and these highly collectible and limited editions often sell out on the first day.

Jackie Greene – Small Tempest - Limited Edition 10” EP includes:

  1. Call Me, Corinna
  2. The Gambler
  3. Brokedown Emotion
  4. Caroline
  5. Love Is A Shining Catastrophe

Touring: The Black Crowes, Solo and 2014...


A lot of people have been asking about what’s going on with Jackie’s shows this year. As most of you know already, Jackie is out on the road playing as a member of the Black Crowes. It’s a great tour that will hit all corners of the globe and will continue through the end of the year. So, that’s keeping Jackie pretty busy. Jackie will be doing his own shows here and there, however, during the breaks in the Crowes tour. There won’t be many opportunities to see Jackie in 2013 so we hope to see you at one of the few shows …

  • June 7 – Jackson, CA : Jackson Rancheria Casino
  • June 9 – Hunter, NY: Mountain Jam Festival
  • August 24 – Sacramento, CA: Fairytale Town Benefit
  • August 25 - Chico, CA: Paradise Performing Arts Theater

What’s up for 2014? Jackie is getting songs together for a new album that he plans to record in early in 2014 with an eye to release it in the spring. With the new album, you can count on Jackie to be out in full force playing dates throughout the year.

We’d like to thank everyone that supported Indie record retailers on Record Store Day by buying Jackie’s Ltd Edition single. Thanks to you, this year’s RSD was the most successful so far and your support helps keep the institution of indie music alive. Keep an eye out for more live recordings to be released throughout the year.

Thank you all for your support and stay tuned for more news through the year!

Jackie releases limited edition single for Record Store Day 2013


Jackie Greene will release a limited edition, 7” vinyl single in support of  The collectible single will include live versions of “Love Is A Shining Catastrophe” and “Sweet Somewhere Bound.” Included with the single is a download card for five more tracks.

Record Store Day is the one-day that all of the independently owned record stores come together with artists to celebrate the art of music. Special vinyl and CD releases and various promotional products are made exclusively for the day and hundreds of artists in the United States and in various countries across the globe make special appearances and performances. Festivities include performances, cook-outs, body painting, meet & greets with artists, parades, djs spinning records and on and on. Metallica officially kicked off Record Store Day at Rasputin Music in San Francisco on April 19, 2008 and Record Store Day is now celebrated the third Saturday every April.

Record Store Day was conceived in 2007 at a gathering of independent record store owners and employees as a way to celebrate and spread the word about the unique culture surrounding over 700 independently owned record stores in the US and thousands of similar stores internationally.

Jackie Greene - Record Store Day 2013 Limited Edition 7” Single includes:

  • Love Is A Shining Catastrophe (Live)
  • Sweet Somewhere Bound (Live)

And a download card with five more tracks:

  • Georgia
  • Uphill Mountain
  • Prayer For Spanish Harlem
  • Take Me Back In Time
  • All Fall Down

Support your local independent record store! Follow this link for more details: