Concert Television Special: Jackie Greene Band on Infinity Hall Live!



After seven albums, two EP’s, contributing to the Oscar-winning Brokeback Mountain soundtrack, multiple tours alongside Phil Lesh as part of the Phil Lesh & Friends collective, touring as part of the Black Crowes band before the group disbanded this year, and working with side-project Trigger Hippy alongside Joan Osborne and Steve Gorman (Black Crowes) – it’s surprising that Jackie Greene can still be considered one of music’s best kept secrets.



This singer, songwriter, bandleader and multi-instrumentalist brings his band to Infinity Hall Live for a dynamic performance filled with blues, pop, folk, soul and good old rock and roll. Greene’s performance allows us a sneak peak at some of the songs from his first solo album since 2010, Back To Birth,  due out on August 21st on Yep Roc Records.  Audiences will delight in watching Jackie weave together influences from various musical spheres with great guitar playing and thought provoking lyrics. You’ll hear Jackie Green favorites like “Light Up Your Window” and “Gone Wanderin”. Music enthusiasts and deadheads alike will enjoy hearing Jackie share what it’s been like to work with Phil Lesh and Bob Weir or playing with the great Levon Helm at one of his infamous Rambles before he passed.

Song List:

  • “Gone Wanderin”
  • “Uphill Mountain”
  • “Light Up You Window”
  • “Shaken”
  • “So Hard to Find My Way”
  • “Trust Somebody”
  • “Till the Light Comes”
  • “I Don’t Live in a Dream”
  • “I’m so Gone”
  • “Scarlet Begonias”
  • “Like A Ball and Chain”