JamBase: Pro-Shot Full Show Video - "Giving Up The Ghost" Live at Sweetwater Music Hall

Mar 31, 2017 - "Giving Up The Ghost" - Live at Sweetwater Music Hall Last night Jackie Greene resumed his six-night residency at Sweetwater Music Hall in Mill Valley, California. The sold-out fourth show of the run once again featured the complete performance of one of Greene’s studio albums, with Thursday’s audience treated to the 2008 LP Giving Up The Ghost.

Last week Greene and his band featuring Fitz Harris on drums, Jon Cornell on bass, Nathan Dale on guitar and Jason Crosby on fiddle and keyboards played entire renditions of Jackie’s 2002 album Gone Wanderin’, 2004’s Sweet Somewhere Bound and 2006’s American Myth. Each night also saw covers and other songs regularly played live at the time of each record’s release.

Greene offered all 12 of tracks on Giving Up The Ghost in order, starting with “Shaken” and ending at “The Ghosts Of Promised Lands.” The second set opened with “Love Is A Shining Catastrophe” followed by a cover of The Band’s “Ophelia.” Next came a take on The Velvet Underground’s “I’m Waiting For The Man,” with the Grateful Dead’s “New Speedway Boogie” and “Bertha” closing out the set. Greene led an arrangement of “Peggy-O” for the encore, drawing the evening to a close.

Jackie Greene will perform his album Till The Light Comes tonight at Sweetwater with a free webcast presented via Facebook Live. Watch the complete Giving Up The Ghost show from last night below:


Jackie Greene at Sweetwater Music Hall

  • Mar 30, 2017
  • Mill Valley, CA


  • Shaken
  • Animal
  • I Don't Live in a Dream
  • Like a Ball & Chain
  • Uphill Mountain
  • Don't Let the Devil Take Your Mind
  • Prayer for Spanish Harlem
  • Downhearted
  • Follow You
  • Another Love Gone Bad
  • When You Return
  • Ghosts of Promised Lands


  • Love Is A Shining Catastrophe
  • Ophelia
  • Waiting For The Man
  • New Speedway Boogie
  • Bertha


  • Peggy-O